Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

3.6 (313 reviews)

210 S Dubuque Street, Iowa City, IA, 52240, United States   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (319) 337-4058   •  Hotel Reservations: 888-627-9039

3.6

Hancher Auditorium


Hancher is a part of the University of Iowa and brings performing arts to the students and greater Iowa City community.

This cultural hub has presented world-class dance, music and theater since 1972. Nationally known, Hancher leads university presenters of the performing arts and has earned an international reputation for excellence.

Hancher Auditorium

2016-17 Calendar of Events

November

Pomp, Brass, and Lunacy!
Saturday, November 5, 2016, 7:30 pm

Chucho Valdés Joe Lovano Quintet
Friday, November 11, 2016, 7:30 pm

Hancher’s Culinary Arts: Atlas & Basta
Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

December

The Joffrey Ballet  The Nutcracker
Thursday, December 1 - Sunday, December 4, 2016, times vary

Emanuel Ax
Tuesday, December 6, 2016, 7:30 pm

Asleep at the Wheel  Merry Texas Christmas Y'all!
Friday, December 9, 2016, 7:30 pm

January

The Cleveland Orchestra
Friday, January 20, 2017, 7:30 pm

Kyle Abraham / Abraham.In.Motion
Friday, January 27, 2017, 7:30 pm

The Sound of Music
Tuesday, January 31 - Sunday, February 5, 2017, times vary


Reserve Your Stay
Check in11
Check in
Check out
Check out
1 Room, 1 Adults, 0 Children

Rooms
- 1 +
Adults / Room
- 1 +
Children / Room (Age 0 - 17)
- 0 +

An Evening to Remember

Enjoy a night out in Iowa City with dinner and a show at Hancher. Delight in our exclusive package including:

  • Two drinks and two small plates at Share Wine Lounge & Bistro
  • One-night stay accommodations
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Hancher (upon availability)

Book online, or call 866-716-8134 and mention promo code LPP.

Note: Tickets not included, click here to purchase tickets.


Contact

1-800-HANCHER
hancher-box-office@uiowa.edu

Address

141 East Park Road
Iowa City,  IA  52242-1132

Distance: 1.7 miles from Sheraton

Tickets

Purchase tickets online, here!